Search

Product reviews for Calypso Dry Erase Dot Decals

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Excellent
Existing reviews
Working well
I used the white squares to cover part of an old beat up desk in my new coworking space, and the dots on a round table. Both have been a hit, but I think the large white squares are more of a favorite, at least in terms of use.
Jamii | 7/24/2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love the product
It is easy and fun! Love the dry erase idea on the dots.
Sandy | 9/1/2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bubbles
I really love my wall pops except when i put them on there are little air bubbles that i haven't been able to get rid of, I'm sure this is partially my fault but if there would be a way to fix that then this would be the perfect product!
Suzanne | 9/1/2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Peel & Stick Dry Erase Dots
I ordered a set of the peel & stick dry erase dots for each of my 2 daughters. We had just given their bedrooms a makeover with new paint, bed linens and window coverings. I thought these would be perfect. The colors were exactly as shown online and the girls have been able to move them around without any problem. The only thing I'm not happy with is the dry erase marker. It comes off the dots without any problem, but I haven't found a way to remove it from the wall around the dot. The remover solution that was included with the dots does not take it off of paint. So, I have black smears around each dot on my freshly painted walls. Big bummer! If you are going to purchase these, make sure to erase your dots in a small circular motion instead of one long sweep, so the eraser stays on the dot and doesn't touch your wall.
Jennifer | 1/25/2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
It really Pops!
We purchased several designs and love them all.  They are incredibly easy to apply. After we had put one section of one design on the wall, we realized it was a little crocked.  It easily peeled off and we adjusted it.  It am very impressed with the quality of the designs.  The colors are very vibrant, like in the online pictures.
suseq1965 | 12/7/2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Make all the difference in our decor
It really adds that little thing in our room :)
Briidgee | 2/18/2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Teaching Tool Ever!
I use these on my reading table. My students can write on them like white boards. They love them!  And they make my table colorful and inviting.
Linda | 2/18/2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
WallPop Circles
I bought these for my classroom and could not be happier - I used these a bit different,,,, I put the colorful Circles on the class tables in front of each chair like a table-mat. To section off the area for student work space. I could also write each child's name onto the circle.... These can be used like a white board too - and permanent marker stays on the wallpop, until you want it off (magic eraser by Mr. Clean); These wallpops have held up with numerous washing's, sanitizers, paint, paste - no tearing or fading - yet they peeled off easy, whole at the end of the school year. I can imagine how well they would hold up on a wall. This was a great way to add color to my room and divide the table space for kids. I highly recommend wallpops.
lynnbbr | 2/9/2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not impressed
I was not thrilled they would get air bubbles and not be flat to the surface. Easily peeled up on the edges for the amount of money I would never purchase again.
Kgriffin | 2/9/2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A manager responded to this review
Hi thank you so much for your feedback! We recommend carefully applying the decals, and using a smoother if needed, to get rid of any air bubbles that may occur. Happy decorating!
Classroom
I have yet to use the wall pops dry erase circles with my students but they were very easy to apply and move to re-apply. I am excited to use these with my students and have already had fellow teachers asking me about the product.
Kmetcalf | 8/27/2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Students love them!
I've been using these dry erase dots in my second grade classroom for about a month now and my students love them! Way more fun than just writing on a white board and they clean off easily. I would recommend to any teacher!
Missbert | 11/9/2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for classrooms!!!
These are great for small group instruction!! Each student had a space!
Brooke27 | 8/14/2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wall pops dots for word recognition
I am thrilled with my new dots. My students are excited to write their new words on the "cool spots" at the reading table. Better response than I had hoped for and saves my paper too.
Lin 2nd grade | 8/22/2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for classroom reading table
The product is excellent and as described.  Delivery was very slow, but the product is great.  Worth waiting for!
Oregon Dad | 9/4/2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Filters
Sort
display
Close